Facebook Image

Chain Gang

Graveyard2The Churchyard at St Peter’s is an historic record of successive generations, a home for funerary monuments of architectural and aesthetic excellence, a setting for the church itself and a place for reflection and prayer. As such, its maintenance is of the highest importance. To complement the regular mowing the churchyard receives throughout the year, St Peter’s Chain Gang has been formed. This working party meets every other Tuesday in the churchyard from 9.30am to 12.00 noon to carry out routine tasks aimed at keeping everything neat and tidy.

Extra help is always welcome even if you can come for just part of the time. Please bring gardening tools if you are able.

Dates 2020 (weather permitting):

Gardener1Gardener2

Tuesday 21st January

Tuesday 4th February

Tuesday 18th February

Tuesday 3rd March

Tuesday 17th March

Tuesday 31st March

Tuesday 14th April

Tuesday 28th April

Tuesday 12th May

Tuesday 26th May

Tuesday 9th June

Tuesday 23rd June

Tuesday 7th July

Tuesday 21st July

Tuesday 4th August

Tuesday 18th August

Tuesday 1st September

Tuesday 15th September

Tuesday 29th September

Tuesday 13th October

Tuesday 27th October

Tuesday 10th November

Tuesday 24th November

Tuesday 18th December

Comments or problems with website? Please contact the web master: webmaster@stpeterswg.org.uk